Gloucestershire News

Full fixture list for 2018 revealed

Fixtures 2018

We are delighted to announce our full fixture programme for the 2018 season.

For a full list, click onto this link – Gloucestershire Cricket – 2018 Fixtures

Membership for the 2018 season will be available from 9.00am on Monday 11 December.

The opening fixture of the 2018 season will see Gloucestershire take on Cardiff MCCU in a three day University match, beginning on Sunday 1 April.

The team will then travel to Kent for their first Specsavers County Championship fixture of the season which begins on Friday 13 April.

Specsavers County Championship fixtures below:-

Gloucestershire Specsavers CC Fixtures - Website

The first home Royal London One-Day Cup match will see Essex arrive at The Brightside Ground, Bristol on Sunday 20 May. The Final will take place on Saturday 30 June at Lord’s.

Royal London One-Day Cup fixtures below:-

Gloucestershire RLODC Fixtures - Website

The T20 Blast campaign gets underway with two away matches before the team arrive in Bristol for their first home match, against Kent under the floodlights on Wednesday 11 July.

The T20 Blast will see five matches played at The Brightside Ground and two matches played at the Cheltenham Cricket Festival.

The 2018 Cheltenham Cricket Festival will begin on Monday 16 July against Sussex in the County Championship and – as mentioned above – this year’s Festival also includes two T20 Blast fixtures aswell as two Specsavers County Championship matches and for the first time, Western Storm, led by World Cup winning Captain Heather Knight will play at the historic festival on Thursday 26 July. More info here

T20 Blast fixtures below:-

Gloucestershire T20 Fixtures - Website

In addition to an exciting programme of domestic cricket, Gloucestershire supporters can look forward to a packed programme of International Cricket at The Brightside Ground, Bristol. England Women will play New Zealand Women on Thursday 28 June as part of a Tri Series double header, whilst England men face India on Sunday 8 July.